Pioneer pools burlington

Pioneer pools burlington DEFAULT

Pioneer Family Pools

Pioneer Family Pools has been in the pool industry for over 50 years and in the hot tub, spa, and patio furniture industry for over 36 years. During this time, Pioneer has evolved into a complete home/leisure destination. We strive to give our clients the backyard oasis they deserve and desire! Pioneer’s growth, and commitment to exceeding the expectations of our customers, is driven by 4 key ingredients: “credibility,” “industry experience,” “no surprises,” and “after sales service.” Burlington 4265 Fairview St. 905-637-5201 Jeremy Snowball [email protected] Oakville 1020 South Service Rd. E. 905-844-7490 Mike Lachowskyj [email protected] Barrie 42 Anne St. S. 705-726-4606 Andrew Grimes [email protected] Brampton 20 Wilkinson Rd. 905-791-0677 Twain Warren [email protected] Brantford 143 Lynden Rd. 519-578-5010 Jeremy Snowball [email protected] Hamilton 1160 Rymal Rd. E. 905-3886233 Chris Switzer [email protected] Kitchener 1176 Victoria St. N. 519-578-5010 Rob Gray [email protected] London 1985 Blue Heron Dr. 519-657-5210 Matt Dawiczewski [email protected] Markham 71 Cochrane Dr. 905-9468008 Brian Durand [email protected] St. Catharines 20 Nihan Dr. 905-934-0937 Jordan Walychuck [email protected] Vaughan/ Woodbridge 7979 Weston Rd, Bldg. B Unit 1 905-851-2393 Twain Warren

Services Provided

Aboveground Pools, Hot Tub Installation, Pool Deck Design & Construction, Pool Lighting Installation, Pool Liner Replacement, Sauna Installation, Swimming Pool Construction, Swimming Pool Design, Inground Pools, Onground Pools, Above Ground Pools, Hot Tubs and Spas, Pool Opening, Pool Construction

Areas Served

Burlington, Hamilton, Markham, Milton, Mississauga, Oakville, Barrie, Brampton, Brantford, Kitchener, Waterloo, London, Newmarket, Toronto, Vaughan


- Member of Pool and Hot Tub Council of Canada. - BBB Accredited. - HotSprings Spas World Wide Dealer of the Year 2014.


Burlington - 905-637-5201

Pioneer Family Pools’ Burlington location has been in business since 1994. Back in 1994, we purchased a 6,000 square foot building on the corner of Drury Lane and Fairview Street. Within ten years, the ‘Pioneer Family Pools’ name became so well known that it was time to expand the store. In 2004, we moved the location to a building on Fairview St. between Appleby Line and Walkers Line, which was formally known as White Rose. This building tripled our square footage and is “the pilot location” for all other stores. With the added space, our showroom now displays inground pools, onground pools, and above ground pools, patio furniture, hot tubs, swim spas, chemicals; we offer free in-store water testing and a fully stocked Parts Department for those who prefer to DIY. The Service Department is centralized within the Burlington Store as well for those that would like us to take care of their pool or spa. In 2015, we expanded our product line to include Endless Pool Fitness Systems and Swim Spas. Come and see in store to learn about all of the accessories and features of owning your own Swim Spa. With a total of 27,000 square feet, the Burlington location is one of our largest stores.

Our product lines have expanded substantially over the years. Each department has grown significantly, as we keep up with the changes in the pool industry. When we first opened, we had about five hot tubs on display, and today we showcase close to thirty different models. Our Patio Furniture line up stays with the latest trends and items are continued so they can be added to in future seasons.

The ways in which you can clean your pool have improved as well. Our showroom has approximately ten different automatic pool cleaners to help make this process easier for you. The most important of all is your family and we have a great toy selection to keep them all happy. These are just a few of the items our location has kept up with in the ever changing pool industry.

We want to make your pool season as enjoyable as possible, which is why we offer a one stop shop for all your pool and backyard needs. We strive to make this location an enjoyable one to come into for all our customers. From the atmosphere in the store to the displays of products to our friendly staff, it has definitely become a well-known and accomplished location to buy!

Proudly serving Burlington and the surrounding regions:

Including Burlington, Milton, Waterdown, Carlisle, Carlisle, Dundas, Flamborough, Campbellville, and Puslinch.

Burlington Regular Hours

Monday10:00 am5:30 pm
Tuesday10:00 am5:30 pm
Wednesday10:00 am5:30 pm
Thursday10:00 am5:30 pm
Friday10:00 am5:30 pm
Saturday9:00 am5:00 pm
Sunday11:00 am4:00 pm


(For Existing Purchases)

Retail Store Email905-637-5201
Curbside Pickup Email905-637-5201 X 9
Pool & Hot Tub Repair, Liners and Safety Covers Email905-637-5883
Above Ground Delivery / Installation Email905-335-2335 X 1062
Hot Tub Delivery / Installation Email905-937-0481
IG Delivery / Installation
(Or Contact your Salesperson)
 905-335-2335 X 1012
  1. Floral cardstock
  2. Xeno vegito
  3. Cab driver whirlwind
  4. Serdes toolbox
pioneer - Loading
Cabana Club

Patio Furniture

Finding the perfect set may depend on how you plan to use your outdoor space. We offer shading options, including umbrellas and gazebos, to make your outdoor experience as comfortable as possible. Whatever your backyard needs are, our knowledgeable sales associates can offer assistance in helping you achieve your vision.

Be Inspired. See Our Showcase

Browse Our Ecatalogues

Why Choose Pioneer Family Pools?

Pioneer Family Pools has been helping customers realize the potential of their backyard for 50+ years thanks to our selection of refreshing pool choices, rejuvenating hot tub models, and luxurious patio collections. What began as a summer job for our CEO's soon became a lifestyle. Our owners have grown the company from one location in Oakville to 19 locations across Southern Ontario that employ over 400 employees and have installed an incredible 50,000+ pools. Read More About Our Story Here.

Thank You For Getting Us In Earlier Than Originally Planned!

Thank you for getting us in earlier than originally planned; which was two months from now! I know how busy you all must be and to get our pool two months before we expected it has been truly appreciated.

Craig BronsonPioneer Family Pools Hamilton

Great work

Hi guys, I just wanted to send a note thanking you for the great work. Twain/Brian I’m not sure who you report to but I would like them to know that the sales cycle, construction, timeliness and overall attention to customer service was outstanding! – Looking forward to the finishing touches.

Harri SPioneer Family Pools Vaughan

Very Good Customer Service!

Monty and Bob are very good representatives for your firm. They were efficient, professional and good natured. Very good customer service!

Joe NewtonPioneer Family Pools Burlington
Read What Our Customers Are Saying...
Pioneer Family Pools


As the authorized Caldera Spas dealer serving your local market, we invite you to learn about the most trusted hot tub brand worldwide. Come visit our showroom to learn why Caldera spas are recognized for providing Pure Comfort through its signature Hot Tub Circuit Therapy and specially crafted ergonomic seating. We encourage you to contact us for a free backyard design consultation or test soak.  Our expert staff is here to help you choose the right hot tub that will provide years of comfort and fun for your entire family.  We look forward to meeting you soon!

Current Hot Tub Promotions

Available Services

  • Backyard Consultation

  • Service Department

  • Test Soaks

  • Water Care & Analysis

  • White Glove Delivery

Prelude Prelude Version 2.3.2


Pools burlington pioneer

New on ground pool installation

Star Score
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs review in Hamilton

I had Pioneer (Rymal Road location) install an on ground pool, pump, heater and salt gen system in May of 2021. The sand trowlled bottom was full of divots. Can't recommend.

Image lockedThis review has 4 images.

Log in

to view the gallery.
Company Response

Hi Andrew - we are still very happy to review the bottom with you to make sure there was nothing missed. Chris I believe has already reached out to assist - we hadn't heard about this prior. Happy to help!


We had our pool installed exactly 3 years ago with all equipment carrying a 3 year warranty.
The pump broke 2 weeks before the warranty expiration
Temperature sensor broke 1 week after the warranty expiration
Now the heater has broken (twice), literally 2 weeks after the expiration.
Pioneer may have good pricing - largely due to their sales and installation of highly inferior equipment.
Pioneer does live up to warranty repair (not for the issues after the warranty period), but ALL the equipment breaks - come on, you can do better.

Company Response

Good morning, I would be happy to review this for you. Often so close to a warranty period ending, we would always do what we could for our customers. If you would like me to review further, please reach out [email protected]

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs review in Hamilton

If there is a level (s) below poor customer service, Pioneer should win an award. Our pool was installed in December 2020. It was scheduled to open early May 2021 but we ran into issues with getting them out to open the pool. The liner was wrinkled and still is - we were told the warm weather and the water level with fix it over time. We have not had a working pool heater since day one. They replaced the first heater without figuring out the root cause. We asked multiple times what the issue was and were told it was a faulty heater. New heater was put in and worked for less than a week and we ran into the same issue. After sending someone knowledgable from Jandy out we found out that its the water chemistry that has been the problem for the heater. We couldn't test the water when everything was fired up to go, because the labs were closed for water testing and we were told to use the strips (which don't detect mineral buildup). We haven't had a heater at all this first season and after waiting for 3 months for Pioneer to rectify the issue, they want us to pay 50% for a new heater which we had no fault in damaging. They've got their money so they don't care. We had referred two other customers to them prior to this as well that they have made their money off of. Please be warned that they don't have pool experts in their service or sales department (at least none that we have dealt with). Choose a different pool company to go with.

Company Response

Hi Natasha. I believe your husband has been working with Cam on this one. It would be best to deal with him and Jandy directly as going through this many heaters in a short time is often due to improper water chemistry. Our water tests in store are free and phosphates are often the root cause of heater damage. There are ways we can assist, and I am sure Cameron and Jandy are working to do the best option for you moving forward.


In May, a Pioneer Family Pools crew created a leak during a service call to fix my hot tub panel that had not existed prior to their visit, rendering it unusable. They refused to take responsibility and come back and remedy the situation unless I paid for that visit and could not guarantee that they would be able to fix the leak that they created on the next visit. I was to be charged for that as well.
I did not want to pay for the service call that left my hot tub unusable. I had made many attempts to speak with a senior manager to no avail.

I finally submitted a payment since I was told it would go to collections. I included a letter and today was contacted by head office. The gentleman listened to my story and has destroyed the cheque. He told me he would speak to the employees involved and asked if he could do anything else. This was a better resolution, but it being the end of the summer and when I use a hot tub, I have ultimately lost the use of one for this season.

Company Response

Hi Esther - just reaching out again - if there is something else I can help to get this to completion, please let me know [email protected]


Our pool was Installed. The filters are leaking, left 3 messages to have this fixed. Still waiting 3 days for a return call!!! Sales guys is never available. The girl at the water is rude. Not not helpful at all. Very disappointed

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Company Response

Hi Shelly, this doesn't sound like our norm and I am so sorry for this delay. Can I put you in direct touch with someone to get what you need looked after? Please reach out directly - [email protected] - Courtney -
Hi Shelly - just checking that this was resolved?


This location provides good value and many outdoor lifestyle products. The testing area is great add. unfortunately staffing levels are inconsistent creating long wait times and frustration in finding the right product.

Company Response

Thank you for the update to the review and we appreciate your understanding. We also appreciate your continued support.


I visted their Oakville store several times to test my water and buy any required chemicals, and I am under impression that they are employing some seasonal employees with the most basic knowledge whose their guess might not be better than average customers. As soon as the question is getting a bit tricky, they would try to look away or reading the products specification for you. If you need to talk to a pool expert don't go there but for a simple advise you would get some help there.

Company Response

Hi Maz! We are always happy to improve. Many of our seasonal staff have been with us for a number of years, but we are always teaching and coaching other new team members. My sincere apologies if you need more assistance or guidance I am happy to personally assist. Some diagnosis can be somewhat complicated - but we can always find an answer for you. Please email me direct if I can help more - [email protected] - Courtney

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs review in Toronto

So disappointed with the quality of service, lack of responsiveness and willingness to fix issues from Pioneer Pools. They make you pre-pay first before they deliver the services as promised, good luck getting your money back or a fix.
We purchased a new filter and opened the pool with them this season; the filter came with no box, no manuals, no warranty information, probably used or returned item.
Tried to get the warranty information for the filter, they said it stays with the company. I called Hayward they said you should ask for it because you need it to register with Hayward. We still don't have it as Pioneer pool refuses to provide it.

Then two guys came to open the pool, no markings whatsoever of belonging to the company, we are pretty sure it was outsourced to other companies. They didn't brush the pool cover as per services provided information when you pre-pay for it and they DUMPED THE DIRT IN THE POOL exactly what the cover is supposed to prevent from happening.
Called to complain about it, nobody picks up. Left a voicemail days ago, nobody called.
Very very disappointed

Image lockedThis review has 1 image.

Log in

to view the gallery.
Company Response

Good morning, I believe we connected already on Google regarding this issue - if you could please send me your direct contact info - [email protected] so that we can review any outstanding concerns. Thank you


I had a salt system and pool pump installed. $418.00+tax is an expensive labor charge for 1 hours worth of work. For example my Electrician charges $65/hour. Plus, after waiting for the glue to dry we started the system and one of the joints starting leaking. I proceeded to spend the next couple of hours working with caulking and tape to stop the leak. My efforts were unsuccessful and after multiple VM's and emails was able to secure an appointment for a technician to return and repair the leak 2 days after the initial install. The repair was finally finished at 8:30pm but the installer splashed glue all over my new pump and patio stones. I've been a loyal Pioneer customer for over a decade. I have had all underground lines replaced, purchased multiple pumps, salt systems, cells, filters, robot, etc and have always been happy. Unfortunately this wasn't the usual experience....and will be my last.

Company Response

Hi Jeff, We have tried to connect with you a few times to reschedule a visit and review all of your concerns, are you able to connect back with us? [email protected] - Courtney


Called to get my hot tub fixed. They sent a terrible technician, no follow up, and bad customer service. And have now disappeared for 2 months with no info. Go elsewhere!

Company Response

hi Jonathan, just following up on this again - did you have everything resolved on the timeline with our manager? [email protected]

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Pioneer Family Pools has not added any photos.

More about Pioneer Family Pools

At Pioneer Family Pools, we are committed to providing family and friends with a better leisure living! Smartphones and the internet have accelerated the way in which we interact, but that doesn't mean you can't take the time to break away. At Pioneer Family Pools, it's all about family to ... Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.

Looking for Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs pros in Burlington?

Pioneer Family Pools - London Pool Installation

Immediately crazy thoughts arose - to do everything at once - to change the car, make repairs and spend, spend, spend. "Do not rush. Everything must be done in order. And remember, money loves silence. " mouth from what he saw and from pleasure opened to the fullest.

Now discussing:

You received this honor. I kissed her shoes. foot. muttering words of love. I was in some kind of numbness - she completely suppressed my will.

335 336 337 338 339